It’s Still Junk But …

I’ve developed a love for “junking”.  When I was a kid we used to call this “antiquing” – but let’s face it – very little in those shops is antique!!  When I see stuff for sale in an “antique” shop that I have at home in my cupboards (in use I might add) my cynical side kicks in – Corningware?  Really?  But I digress.  I have a couple of friends who also enjoy perusing junk stores (shout out to Liz and Sondra…) – I guess you could call them enablers!  Well, thanks to Pinterest, I’ve taken to turning my junk store finds into different junk – mostly to hang outside catching the light.  I still have a garage full of junk that I’ll turn into something else… meanwhile, here are a few recent productions for your review:

silver cream pitcher + chandelier crystal + assorted glass & crystal beads = another sun catcher!

silver cream pitcher + chandelier crystal + assorted glass & crystal beads = another sun catcher!

cheesy metal trivet + drilled flatware = wind chime (inspired by Practical Magic) and it sounds really tinkle-y pretty too!!

cheesy metal trivet + drilled flatware = wind chime (inspired by Practical Magic)
and it sounds really tinkle-y pretty too!!

brass trivet + glass beads from my collection + little brass dangle-y things = sun catcher!!

brass trivet + glass beads from my collection + little brass dangle-y things = sun catcher!!

This entry was posted in Collections, Home Sweet Home, Things that make me happy. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to It’s Still Junk But …

  1. Erin says:

    Ahhh I absolutely love the pitcher with crystals pouring out!!! That’s an even more fun version of the little crystal you have dangling from the water spigot 🙂

Leave a comment